Pottery Barn complaints: How to file a complaint to the corporate office?

A) Try to contact Pottery Barn alone by yourself or...

B) Save time and effort: escalate your complaint to the corporate office with our help

Corporate Office Headquarters

3250 Van Ness Ave. San Francisco CA 94109

Email

support@potterybarn.com

Customer service number

1.888.779.5176

Returns

https://www.potterybarn.com/customer-service/email-us/

How does the complaint process work on nonono.com?

Here's how you can escalate your issue:

  1. File a complaint here on nonono.com for $9

  2. We publish your complaint AND deliver it to the Pottery Barn escalations department

  3. If Pottery Barn doesn't get back to you within 3 days, you'll get a 100% refund

Pottery Barn Resolution Reviews

Latest Resolution Reviews Of Other Businesses

Pottery Barn Latest Complaints

Worst run around ever!!!!

Sept. 26, 2022, 10:40 a.m. by Julia

Thank you but I found out today that the couch is actually in Hickory NC so not in Georgia and the $575 was for a bench and cocktail tables so not a fraudulent charge. After spending hours (no exaggeration) speaking with already 5 to 10 or possibly 20Pottery Barn customer service reps I finally spoke to a person named Sharon who could figure things out. The $575 charge was for the bench after deducting rewards. She figured it out In 5 minutes after I spent hours on the phone with customer service and concierge and with capitol one and after going through the annoying process of cancelling my card. I was initially told it was a holding fee and then you told me you didn’t see the charge even though it showed up on my statement. Your concierge department needs serious help! I have never ever dealt with such incompetence or a total breakdown in technology or communication. I feel like I am being pranked! I’m in total shock as to how PB could have sunk so low and have so many incompetent people working for them. It’s mind blowing. I have never experienced such a run around with no one able to give straight answers!!!! There should be a sitcom tv series on how not to treat customers staring PB customer service. I finally went to the store at the South Park mall in Charlotte and begged for assistance. After the store manager was on hold for 30 minutes I think we may have some issues resolved. I was even silly enough to make another large purchase today which I am sure I will regret big time! No one has any idea when the couch will be delivered and I received a voice mail today from Sharon asking me to wait 3 more days and if the couch is lost they will replace it. Have you all lost you minds???????? Do you think I am going to wait another 10 months for another couch!!!!!! I thank you very much for trying to rectify this situation and of course this has absolutely nothing to do with you but clearly there is a major breakdown of communications. It is clear to me that pottery barn no longer is the company it once was. Please do let me know who is the president of the company. I would like to address that person directly and let them know what a horrible experience I have been through. After speaking with so many people over the last several weeks likely more than 20, only 2 people were actually helpful so only 10 percent of your work force is competent. Again I’m not holding you responsible and I truly appreciate your trying to help but this is completely unacceptable. I have spent hours and hours on the phone and unless you get lucky and get a person like Sharon you are completely out of luck. I will never make another purchase again.

Chaotic order tracking/Bad customer service

July 13, 2022, 9:52 p.m. by Marcio

I placed an online order at Pottery Barn around 3 months ago (order# 321063692982). Some items were backordered so I knew I would get a few things faster than others, but even so there were constant delays added to the estimates and items that got to the delivery center and just sit there for a month waiting for other items in the order before they could be scheduled for delivery. At one point I had a sofa from West Elm that was ready to be delivered and was contacted for scheduling that, and the delivery company (Ryder Last Mile) told me that they had two other items from Pottery Barn (#4384673 and #5542373) that were already in the delivery center and could also be delivered at the same day, and that's when the tracking became chaotic and unreliable. I did know one of the items was already at the delivery center as its status said, "Awaiting Other Items in Order", but I had no idea the other one was there too as its status said "In Transit from Distribution Center". Worse than that, even though both items were delivered to me on June 30 their status on the PB tracking page remains the same to this day and it seems that even the PB customer service associates have no idea that they were already delivered as one of them suggested me to schedule them to be delivered just last Friday: Agent:[7/8/22, 2:04:47 PM]It looks like the buffet is also ready, would you want to schedule that as well? User:[7/8/22, 2:06:11 PM]So, the buffet and the console table were already delivered last week. I'm not sure why this is still not reflected in the website. Agent:[7/8/22, 2:06:21 PM]Oh , weird. Agent:[7/8/22, 2:06:30 PM]I'm glad you have it! Now for the second part, the cantilever umbrella. There is one item of my order (#9193267) that has been postponed a month now, however it has been showing as "Awaiting Other Items in Order" for a while already. When I scheduled the delivery for June 30 I was told that the item was on its way to the delivery center and would likely get there before my delivery so they would also include it, however that did not happen and that's how I eventually found out that the item was practically in limbo. I reached out to PB two days before the delivered and received this answer over email: "I have reached out to the delivery center to find out what will be there by tomorrow and they have confirmed that the only thing that will be arriving tomorrow is the Cantilever Rectangular Umbrella (10ft x 6.5ft)CantileverRectangularSunbrella SoNavy" Then after inquiring again, I got this answer on July 7: "Regarding the Aluminum Rectangular Cantilever Umbrella with Base, Sunbrella® Navy (9193267) I see that this item is ready for delivery. I provided you with the delivery Hub's phone number to schedule a split delivery for this item." But then I called the delivery hub, and I was told the item was not there to be delivered it, and that's when I reached again, this time over chat, to try to understand what was going on. Over the chat I found that even the associate helping me was confused about the status of that item and had to call the delivery hub (Ryder Last Mile) himself to understand the situation. After 42 minutes waiting them to pick up the call, he was told that the umbrella apparently was there, but the base has never been shipped from the warehouse, so he asked to expedite it. Still, apart from some changes on the estimated delivery date and the page now showing that the shipping has 3 parts, it's hard to tell where it is or how long it will take to be delivered for real. Now to the last part, the fire pit. I've also been inquiring about this item (#5750250) for a while. One June 11 I was told "the Arbor Fire Pit is still in transit with an estimated arrival by 6/29", then on June 29 I was told it was still in transit and could take another two weeks. I ended up deciding to get a propane fire pit instead and asked to return/refund the fire pit as I no longer need it, however, after asking for that refund 3 times since July 6 I still don't see its status changed or have received any sort of refund. Summarizing all the frustration, I'd say that even though Pottery Barn offers high quality products, the customer service doesn't seem to match that same level of quality. I understand that there could be staffing and supply issues these days, but that doesn't justify the lack of transparency and organization for tracking the overall shipment statuses nor the lack of response when I requested the return of one of my items. I feel like have I not insistently inquired about the status of my orders they would remain stuck forever, and this includes the buffet and console table that only happened to have been delivered because I order the sofa at West Elm which also happens to be part of Williams-Sonoma. I have spent over $20k at Pottery Barn and West Elm over the past few months, and have had similar frustrating experiences with both, including a dining table that was estimated to be delivered between 11/05/2021 - 11/19/2021 and we needed that for hosting Thanksgiving last year but it kept getting delayed and got delivered a month later than expected after I persistently inquired about its status too, which means we had to improvise on Thanksgiving. All I really expect from this now is to finally have my umbrella delivered as soon as possible (it's been really needed for the sunnier days), and my fire pit refund received as well. Best, Marcio

Outrageous treatment at Troy mi store

June 2, 2022, 3:44 p.m. by Mary

Are you kidding! I have to pay you $9 to complain about how I was treated by your employee. We’re off to a bad start. I tried to redeem a reward that was mailed to me. It did not work online. I called customer service and after being on hold for 25 minutes, gave up. I went to the Troy Michigan store and presented the card and was told they couldn’t really help me and this probably wasn’t a real reward. It expired June 3, so I wanted to check it out further. Then they tell me my name isn’t on it which is true because I had removed the name and address part at the perforated edge to fit it in my wallet. Then they suggest that the reward is not even mine and probably was my neighbors!! I assured them I was not in the habit of intercepting my neighbors mail and taking her reward cards! I asked for the manager and she said she was the manager. Finally at my request she typed in the # under the barcode and said indeed it matched my card and I did have $100 reward. She could have just done that in the first place before telling me this was not a real reward card and that I had gotten my neighbors mail. Seriously! I told her I did not like her attitude and she said she didn’t like mine and that she would not ring up the sheets I was trying to buy and walked away. So I stood there looking around and another sales person came up and I told her I was going to use a reward card and that it was valid and she said, I KNOW! This caused the other customers at the counter to stare at me. I know it is hard to get good help but really, this is totally inexcusable. If u checked my account over the last ten years u would see I have spent thousands of dollars at pottery barn. I am a very loyal customer. I no longer am a customer.

Pottery Barn complaint statistics

  • 106 complaints filed

  • 15 Resolution reviews

  • Resolution rating 3.07 / 5

  • Customers willing to do business again 47%

What is No No No?

No No No is a consumer advocacy website that helps consumers file and resolve complaints with Pottery Barn.

Our mission is to improve the relationship between businesses and consumers and to advocate for transparency.

If you need to resolve an issue with Pottery Barn Corporate, you can file a public complaint on No No No and we will deliver your complaint to Pottery Barn and ask them to resolve your issue. In return, after you have had your complaint resolved, we will ask you to write a resolution review based on the outcome of the resolution.

The reason we are operating this way is that a) it incentivizes Pottery Barn to resolve your issue and b) your resolution review help other consumers more than 'regular reviews' that do not tell the whole story.

It is the outcome that matters, right?