First American Home Warranty complaints: How to file a complaint to the corporate office?

A) Try to contact First American Home Warranty alone by yourself or...

B) Save time and effort: escalate your complaint to the corporate office with our help

Corporate Office Headquarters

7833 Haskell Avenue Van Nuys CA 91406-1908

Email

myfirstam.support@firstam.com

Customer service number

800.992.3400

Returns

https://homewarranty.firstam.com/contact-us

How does the complaint process work on nonono.com?

Here's how you can escalate your issue:

  1. File a complaint here on nonono.com for $9

  2. We publish your complaint AND deliver it to the First American Home Warranty escalations department

  3. If First American Home Warranty doesn't get back to you within 3 days, you'll get a 100% refund

Latest Resolution Reviews Of Other Businesses

First American Home Warranty Latest Complaints

Complaint

Sept. 1, 2022, 3:04 p.m. by Orlando

Good afternoon First American Warranty, I am writing this email to complain about your service as a home warranty company, specifically with the following 2 claims: image.png Below is a timeline: August 14, 2022- I submitted the request August 18, 2022- Complete Mechanical inspected pool pump/filter August 23, 2022- Informed by Complete Mechanical the Authorization was submitted to First Am August 26, 2022- @ 8:16 am received notification from First Am that I needed to authorize non- covered cost. I contacted First Am and authorized the non-covered cost. @10:16 am Notified by Complete Mechanical via text authorization has been received and parts have been ordered. September 1, 2022- still pending pump and filter installation ________________________________________________________________________________________ My complaint is not against Complete Mechanical repair because up to this point, they have fulfilled their end of the agreement, my complaint is with First American As you can see from the information above (as well as from your internal database systems) the length of time to replace the items is unreasonable. There is no excuse for the length of time that it took First American to authorize the replacement pump and filter. The length of time (August 23- 26) in approving the parts contributed to my pool water turning green and with algae. Keep in mind I live in Imperial County, California, where temperatures have hovered in the 110-115 during the month of August. A pool that does not have a working pool pump or filter will turn green with algae and it will reach a point where the water will have to be drained. Also keep in mind, how would I want to run brand new pool pump and filter with algae filled water? I wouldn't and neither would you. Now I will have to drain the pool of the water because it is not suitable for recreation and that is going to cost me $500 to $1,000, an expense I am demanding First American reimburse me. I look forward to hearing from you. Orlando

FIRST AMERICAN HOME WARRANTY DOES NOT COMPLY WITH CONTRACTS EXTREMELE BAD SERVICE

Aug. 21, 2022, 1:52 a.m. by Jacqueline

We have a home warranty contract with FAHW for all our appliances, plumbing, etc. On June 15, 2022 we called them on an emergency because we a total blockage in our drainage. It took them 3 days to get back to us letting us know that we could contact our own contractor because they did not have anyone to send. They would reimburse us when the reason for the stoppage was determine. To make a very long and stressful situation we were dealing with people who could only give an authorization of $275. We contacted Power Pros Plumbing who indicated that it was necessary to hydrojet the drainage to find out the reason for the total blockage. The people in charge at FAHW could not understand that hydrojetting was the only way to find out the reason. FAHW personnel did not authorize the hydrogetting, We went ahead and requested the hydrojet from Power Pros in the amount of $850. The contract with FAHW includes hydrogetting. Several weeks later, we received an email from Amanda Gray the outside resolution person from FAHW indicating that they will pay for the hydrojetting. However to date, although we had left several messages and sent emails to Amanda Gray requesting to contact us regarding the unpaid invoice of Power Pros no response whatsoever. Kassandra Hernandez, from Power Pros has also in the last week attempted on more than two occasions to contact Amanda Gray regarding the unpaid invoice, but again no response from anyone at FAHW. It is an extreme hardship for me to pay the $850 when, it is clearly stated in their contract that hydrogetting is included in their emergency plumbing service call.

First American Home Warranty complaint statistics

  • 2 complaints filed

  • 0 Resolution reviews

  • Resolution rating NA / 5

  • Customers willing to do business again NA

What is No No No?

No No No is a consumer advocacy website that helps consumers file and resolve complaints with First American Home Warranty.

Our mission is to improve the relationship between businesses and consumers and to advocate for transparency.

If you need to resolve an issue with First American Home Warranty Corporate, you can file a public complaint on No No No and we will deliver your complaint to First American Home Warranty and ask them to resolve your issue. In return, after you have had your complaint resolved, we will ask you to write a resolution review based on the outcome of the resolution.

The reason we are operating this way is that a) it incentivizes First American Home Warranty to resolve your issue and b) your resolution review help other consumers more than 'regular reviews' that do not tell the whole story.

It is the outcome that matters, right?